Tags

,

.. don’t mean they’re not after you.

george-orwell-1984-big-brother

http://www.theguardian.com/theobserver/2015/jan/04/nico-sell-wickr-secure-messaging-app-internet-security-nsa-edward-snowden

‘You describe yourself as “properly paranoid”. Is that what we should all be?’

If people really understood what was going on, they would be. To me, the NSA and Snowden are just the tip of the iceberg. I don’t have personal conversations that I wouldn’t want to read in a newspaper on email and SMS, nor a phone call unless it’s encrypted with Wickr. I assume all those are public conversations. I’m very careful with Google searches. I wouldn’t do any healthcare search without using a VPN [virtual private network] and a small search engine such as Blekko. And if I’m buying booze for a party I’ll put it on cash instead of a credit card. I think the health insurance companies are very much looking at everything you do and buy. It’s all being watched.

